Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20020

Meet Veronica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi My Name is Veronica, and I would love to babysit for you! I’m a cheerful, creative, energetic individual who adores working with children of all ages, i am working at a Sparkles Child Care Center located in Arlington Va, for a little over 2 years now. i worked with Newborns Babies to Pre-k. I also work with grade school children at a recreation center helping them with homework, projects, activites and even aftercare programs. I am CPR and First Aid Certified & Training courses with certificates (Early Childhood Development, Child Safety, and many more) My social and friendly nature means I have the ability to connect with children and adults from diverse backgrounds and I value the task of building community involvement. and also have experience in creating activities helping children grow physically and intellectually. Well versed in supervising independent play and instructing children in games i love working Read more and also having fun with kids i love keeping them smiling and making sure they having a good time. Child safety is always at the forefront of my mind and I am cool-headed in stressful situations. Taking care of children is one of the most important jobs around. It’s vital that the caretaker have the knowledge and skills to provide for their safety and well-being. I firmly believe I have the passion, desire with any position. *SKILLS* • Proven ability to ensure children are safe and have good behavior • In-depth knowledge of arranging and taking part in indoor and outdoor plays • Able to change diapers of infants and toddlers by following proper health guidelines • Comprehensive knowledge of teaching children regarding good health and personal habits; eating, resting, and toileting • Thorough understanding of preparing and serving meals and drinks to children • Highly skilled in reading to children and instruct simple painting, drawing, games, hand work, and songs

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/23/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/3/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Monika M.

6/16/2015

Veronica is an excellent caregiver! She babysits for our two boys often and always provides quality, consistent care. She is extremely reliable, responsible, patient, caring, and capable. We can always count on Veronica to do a great job!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$18/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graphic Designing

Graduated Sanford-Brown Institute - Springfield 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Veronica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now