JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nancy P.

Babysitter in Frankford, DE 19945.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

Frankford, DE

  • Age 62
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

I am currently between jobs.  I have cared for the elderly for 4+ years and toddlers/teens for 2 years.  I also care for pets (cats/dogs) of all breeds.  My favorite dog is the golden retriever and my favorite cat is the black/white tuxedo cat.   I have a 23 year old daughter, 3 cats, 2 dogs, and a husband.  I absolutely love to read to young children and discuss the book.  I enjoy doing arts/crafts with children, board games, puzzles, nature walks etc.  I thoroughly enjoy watching a family movie with children but do not care for video games (too loud and violent).  I can help younger children with homework but feel once they reach middle school they should work on their own to gain the most knowledge. 
In a nutshell, I love kids.  Especially, toddlers.  They never fail to amuse and amaze me.  They keep me feeling young and who doesn't like that!


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Nancy P.
Nancy P.
Frankford, DE 19945

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now