Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Englewood, FL 34223

Meet Donna

  • Special Education Certification
  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children!  I am blessed with seven of my own, and I am a former special education teacher.  I am currently a certified Doula, certified substitute teacher for the public schools and a private teacher/tutor.  I already have a background check with Sarasota County and am CPR/ First Aid trained. I do have plenty of other references if you would like to contact me. I am also a hands-on caregiver who likes to take nature walks, play games, and even help with homework!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 09/06/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Erica P.

7/17/2019

Donna was warm, compassionate, caring, responsible, trustworthy, and reliable. I really cannot give her enough praise. We use Donna as our vacation babysitter for our 8 month old daughter. Upon meeting Donna, I was immediately relieved. As a new mom, I am extremely guarded and cautious with new people around my daughter. Donna was our first babysitter we ever used. If I could rate her higher than 5 stars, I would. She was exceptional and recommend her without hesitation!

Jacki P.

7/10/2019

William M.

6/28/2019

Donna watched 2 of our kids and our nephew. She was on time, professional and did a great job. Would recommend.

Sarah W.

5/28/2014

Thanks Donna for a super fun weekend! Highly recommend her for anyone else looking for great care. We will see you again this summer I am sure!!! Thanks, Sarah

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Special Education

Monmouth University - NJ

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Donna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now