Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Land O Lakes, FL 34638

Meet Julia

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks French and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi y'all! My name is Julia and I am 19 years old! I just moved from Atlanta, GA and have over 5 years experience babysitting and taking care of infants. I used to look after two girls in my neighborhood three times a week, ages 4 and 9 months, for over a year and loved it. In fact, I am going to school at the University of Florida to study neo-natal nursing, so taking care of infants is actually a passion of mine! I have a flexible schedule and can work any day, any time, am BSL (basic life support; one step above CPR) certified for both infants/toddlers and adults, a non-smoker, and have a clean driving record. I speak three languages- English, Portuguese and French and would love to teach your children some words, if y'all are interested!! Please let me know if i can be of any help Read more to your family, and best of luck with your search. Best, Julia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending University of Florida

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Portuguese

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now