Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lehigh Acres, FL 33974

Meet Brittany

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

AREAS OF EXPERTISE: • First AID/ER • Documentation • Alzheimer’s • VS assessment • Inventory Control • Rehabilitation • Dementia • Multitask • Juvenile Special Needs • Brain Injury • Time Management • Customer Service • Long Term Care EDUCATION: Tidewater Community College CITY, VA Bachelor of Science in Nursing Current • Pending completion of the Program Anne Rose School of Nursing Arts Denver, CO Certified Nursing Assistant 2011 • Completion with 97% proficiency Metro State University Denver, CO Associates of Science 2008 • Partial Prerequisites towards BSN WORK EXPERIENCE: Argus Home Health Care Denver, CO Personal Care Worker (PCW) 2013 - 2014 • Utilized critical thinking skills to accommodate patients’ needs in a non-medical environment • Utilized evidence-based practice and knowledge-driven assessments to monitor the status of my patient • Maintained therapeutic relationship with patient and family • Assisted patient with activities of daily living and medication administration • Read more Transported patient to Doctor’s appointments • Worked as a patient advocate to coordinate care among different medical specialist The Retreat at Highlands Wheat Ridge, CO Personal Care Worker (PCW) 6 month temp: 2014 • PCW responsibilities Wheat Ridge Manor Care Center Wheat Ridge, CO Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) 2011- 2013 • Assist patients with activities of daily living: ambulating, personal hygiene, nutrition • Utilized advanced communication skills with patients and families • Mastered de-escalating skills with the dementia population Banfield Veterinary Clinic Lakewood, CO Veterinary Technician May 2006-2010 • Demonstrated superior skills in management, client education, and inventory control. • Clerical management: scheduled appointments, filling, organizing, phone call, customer service • Excelled at time management, multitasking, management of client accounts • Remained calm in emergency situations with small animals, birds, reptiles, exotics, cats and dogs. • Fulfilled all required Veterinary technician duties: Phlebotomy, laboratory technician, x-ray technology, surgical assistant, client educ

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/15

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

Education

Associates Degree in Nursing (ADN)

Currently attending Tidewater Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now