Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ocoee, FL 34761

Meet Ingrid

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 20+ years of experience babysitting and as a nanny of children of all different ages...I love children and have cared for them since I was a teenager! :) I am available whether you need occasional babysitting or a nanny with steady hours. Here's a little bit about me, and please view my profile for more information :) ... ....I have been a childcare provider and educator for over 20 years. I have worked with different families over the years as a nanny and have nurtured their children from infancy until pre-school age. I also have experience caring for older children, as I've been tutoring for 20+ years and worked as an Elementary Ed. teacher until last year. In addition to my Elementary Education degree, I have a Literacy (Reading) degree, which has allowed me to help children through the beginning stages of literacy and/or help them reach their Read more reading goals. I am fluent in Spanish and have experience caring for children who need to be spoken in Spanish from an early age so they can grow up bilingual. This includes conversation and the beginning stages of literacy (letter sounds/recognition, writing, reading, etc). Please send me a message if you believe I am a good fit for your family. Thanks! Ingrid ******************************************** NOTE: due to the pandemic, it is possible that I may need certain accommodations in order to accept a job: my 10 year old daughter may need to homeschool another semester due to the spike of covid19 recently in FL, and I am also working online on my M.S. to become a licensed clinical mental health counselor...so we'd both have to do coursework whenever there's downtime (nap/lunch break/etc,) and it may not leave much time to help w/housekeeping BUT I'd offer a discounted rate, of course, for accommodating our current situation :) ********************************************

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 07/26/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/05/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/25/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Ingrid doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Childhood Education B.S and and Literacy (Reading) M.S.

Graduated 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Ingrid's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now