Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33324

Meet Chloe

  • Registered Nurse
  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

From the age of 12, I have been taking care of families with newborns - preteens in my local area. I also served in my church nursery for three years back home and I resumed that endeavor for a year when I moved to Fort Lauderdale in 2016. I am a newly licensed registered nurse and I aspire to become a certified nurse midwife in the future; children and families have always been my passion, so I am looking forward to devoting my life to them. After babysitting for over 10 families over the past 10 years, I have acquired extensive experience and knowledge about children. I am also CPR/BLS certified!! I love participating in kids' bedtime routines, going to get ice cream or to attend local events, cooking simple meals, reading books, helping with homework, and just building a lasting relationship with families. I am honored each time I Read more get to babysit; with each family, I learn something new and am blessed to be able to leave a positive impact!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 09/19/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Tiffany C.

8/9/2019

Chloe is amazing! She’s polite, early, and an experienced baby sitter. She follows directions well and is the PERFECT baby sitter. I’m so grateful she balances being a nanny with her nursing school to allow us to have such a great babysitter. I can’t wait to use her for all my future needs.

Jennifer S.

6/23/2019

Chloe was responsive to my questions and arrived early/on-time to our home! She was great with our son and very personable and responsible. I would absolutely recommend her to others, and will keep her top of mind for our future needs!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Graduated Nova Southeastern University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Chloe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now