JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Summerfield, FL 34491

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

hi my name is Rachel Burdick I currently live in Summerfield, Florida where I have been for about a year now, moved here from Altoona, Florida. I absolutely love children and will go out of my way to take care of them and always have, family members and friend's will definitely tell you anything you need to know regarding my childcare experience. I am also expecting a child of my own September of this year! very excited. as I do not have job related experience. I very much have lots and lots of personal experience with my nieces and nephews since they were born and many of my friends babies and kids of different ages and needing different requirements. I can cook, clean, do laundry, feed the kids or babies and give them baths as well as entertain them . just give me a call and I will give any Read more information you need to know. I have personal experience with bottle feeding, changing their clothes and diapers, feeding baby food down to entertaining them. I would love the opportunity to help you out with your needs for your children whenever it is needed. I have references available upon request. currently hold a current and updated CPR and First Aid Certification that is active. and I have two years current medical background experience. current certified medical assistant. I absolutely love kids and have always been told im going to make an amazing mommy one day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$5-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Medical Assisting

Graduated Lake Technical Center 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now