Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33610

Meet Jaqueena

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an alumna of the University of South Florida with a Bachelors of Arts and Sciences in Psychology. I have 2 years of experience working as a Teachers Assistant at a daycare facility. I have been a babysitter for 6 years and have helped many families in the Tampa Bay and surrounding areas. I am currently a Registered Behavior Technician and specialize in children with Autism disorder, ADHD, Conduct disorder and other related neurological disorders. I help teach communication, social skills and reduce problem behavior such as aggression, biting, self-injurious behavior and non-compliance. I have been working in the field of Applied Behavior Analysis for 3 years and plan on furthering my education in graduate school to become a Board Certified Behavior Analysis. I am passionate about working with children, and enjoy being able to create a fun, learning experience. I enjoy cooking, arts and crafts, outdoor activities and Read more traveling. Certifications: Adult and Child CPR, AED and First Aid, Safety Care, Registered Behavior Technician I am the CEO of a sitting agency (Kids R Us Sitting Services) that uses a behavioral based model. Please visit my website for more information and bookings

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/19/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/15/2023
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/23

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars











Michael S.


We've worked with Jaqueena several times. Unfortunately she was a no-show on a Monday morning and left us scrambling to find care. We made many attempts to reach her and she never responded, We used the same contact info we'd used regularly with her prior to the no-show.

Jennifer Q.


Jaqueena did great with my 7 week old! She was comfortable and kind around my newborn and was able to help out last minute. I will definitely be using her as a sitter again :)

Alexondra P.


Available last minute, wonderful with my son and just a very kind and sweet person.

Sarah M.


Jacqueena was very prompt and made sure to do everything that was asked of her. My daughter enjoyed playing with her and I would definitely use her again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated University of South Florida 2022

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jaqueena's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now