Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

Meet Berta

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a bilingual (English and Spanish) mother of 2 who loves babies, my 2 boys are already going to school, so i want to keep myself busy and what better way than babysitting for other people children cause i know how hard is to be able to find good childcare this days

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/22

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Chelsea C.


Eddie C.


Berta was great with our 1 and 3 year old boys….patient, caring, attentive. We both work, so at them time of hiring, we let her know that we needed someone 3 days a week for a minimum of one year. Two weeks into working for us, she called in sick 30 min before she was supposed to arrive. Later that night, she let us know she was no longer going to work. I understand if our family was not a good fit, but leaving us high and dry in the middle of the week and then not even giving us a week or two notice so we could find a replacement is irresponsible. Hope she works out better with another family.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Berta's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now