Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Athens, GA 30606

Meet Marley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting at 15 for a woman in my neighborhood. After that I didn't have a gig until college, when I watched 2 girls that attended the elementary school I worked at as a TA. My duties with them varied. Some days I drove them home from school and helped with homework and others I would keep them all day and go swimming, shopping, work on summer reading programs, or get them to and from extracurricular activities like dance lessons. I worked at a K-8 elementary and middle school during my 4 years in college and I am an aunt to 4, so I have experience working with children of all ages. I am first aid certified as well as trained in CPR, infant CPR and the use of an AED. I love children and young people, and tend to get along well with them. I encourage reading and Read more imaginative play, and I'll play outside or do games with kids of all ages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Studio Art

Graduated Berry College 2016

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Marley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now