JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Calhoun, GA 30701

Meet Irma

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently graduated from Calhoun High school. Calhoun high school has given me the opportunity to take Early Childhood education as a pathway. Three years of completing my pathway has given me such a wonderful experience to give me a glimpse of what I'd be looking into if I were to follow this pathway. Mrs. Davis, which was instructor for Early childhood development has taught me the stages of every child and the skills I need to know on a certain situation and what I'd be expecting of each child. Not only did she teach me the pathway verbally, she also taught us physically, she'd take my class onto trips to Day cares and Calhoun Pre-K. It helped me bond with kids and learn all types of developments of each child. Again, I took her class for 3 years, so I'd meet many children and see many different characteristics in Read more children. The Pre-K and Day cares also helped me increase my knowledge of how much I enjoyed this field or interacting with children in general. I also grew up with 2 younger siblings and 4 younger relatives the ages of, 1-8. Of course they've grown now, but i did start from the root of taking care of them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Irma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$11/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Irma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now