Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Wailuku, HI 96793

Meet Noelle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha! My name is Noelle, and my 1st experience as a nanny for a curious young boy (2 yrs) is still one of my most cherished memories. This was the beginning of a beautiful journey in life, one of making friends and memories. I feel honored to have spent time with my young friend with Down Syndrome (2-6yrs). My buddy was always ready to explore and learn new things. I learned the true value of patience, modifying ways of accomplishing tasks, and figuring out new ways to communicate with children. Working at an Elementary School as an adult supervisor (lunch/lunch recess), I was constantly surrounded by 50+ kids who needed several things all at once (mediator, counselor, disciplinarian, and friend). Being from Maui means growing up learning about nature, becoming a steward of the 'aina (land), and appreciating culture. I can share the spirit of aloha and the Hawaiian Islands Read more with your child. Let's chat about your needs! I want to help you find solutions for your child care needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/17/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/20/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jennifer D.

7/27/2019

Noelle watched my boys for a few days while we were on vacation in town. She was always on time and knew how to keep them entertained and busy. She was very comfortable taking them in the water and playing in the water as well as hanging out, playing games, etc. She was awesome and watched them 4-5 different days.

Kimberlee K.

4/21/2019

Although my son slept the whole time she was there she was prompt, friendly and flexible when I asked her to come 15 minutes earlier that same day. Would definitely recommend Noelle!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

BS Business

University of Hawaii Maui College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Noelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now