Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wailuku, HI 96793

Meet Dana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started caring for children when I was just 11 years old, proving myself to be very responsible and loving. Over the years I was able to surround myself with kids through babysitting, volunteering at the church daycare, and nannying for a mother with three boys. These boys at the time were twins (age 3), one who has since been diagnosed with severe ADHD, and a brother age 5 at the time who has since been diagnosed Tourettes. I have also babysat for children with extreme food allergies and asthma and feel confident in being able to work with any child. Following highschool I have babysat in many locations as I've travelled, even becoming a Resort Nanny in several locations and sitting for a large variety of families. I have also had great reviews and come with recommendations as well as families who repeatedly ask for me to sit for Read more them when they are in town. Over the last 12 months I have been a full time nanny to a baby boy (from when he was 3 mo-15 mo). It's been heartbreaking to leave someone I've seen literally grow in front of my eyes into a spunky and charismatic little toddler-man, but moving back to Hawaii has always been my priority. Now that I'm living on Maui I'm looking for a family that would be a good fit for me as their carer. Please do not hesitate to ask me any questions about my experiences or self! Mahalo! -Dana

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/20/20

Ratings & reviews

Dana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business Management

Graduated Northern Arizona University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Dana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now