Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ames, IA 50014

Meet Kiana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kiana. A little bit of background: I graduated from The University of West Florida, with a Bachelors in Studio Art, and a minor in Professional Education. After college I was able to go on a year long international missions trip with the organization Adventures in Missions, where I was able to interact with people from all cultures and different walks of life. While there I worked with children and adults with disabilities, as well as children recovering from traumatic experiences such as the sweet kids from Syria. While abroad I met the man I later would marry and so I moved from Florida to Iowa last year! I will be attending Iowa State University for my master’s degree in Graphic Design this Fall, so am looking for something over thirty hours until August 23rd, at which time I’d love to be a backup sitter or part-time nanny, Read more and grow with your family! I love to nurture and encourage children to discover more about the world and themselves, and am passionate about the outdoors and creative arts. I am a DCF certified former daycare worker, with 4.5 years experience in early learning academies, 10+ years babysitting experience, and I have cared for twins 6 months-1 years of age, and for children ages 6 weeks and up. I have the most experience with infants ages 6 weeks to 1 year, and ages 1-2. Email me at your earliest convenience at kianastreyle@gmail.com.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/20

Ratings & reviews

Kiana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Studio Art

Graduated The University of West Florida 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Kiana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now