JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hannah T. - Grinnell Babysitter

Hannah T. Babysitter in Grinnell, IA 50112. Looking for work as a babysitter.

Grinnell, IA

  • Age 23
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

I LOVE working with kids of all ages.  I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old, and I would sometimes babysit four or five children at a time, even at that age, so I had to learn quickly to be firm and how to handle stress.  But I've always enjoyed this job.  I love to have fun and to play games and to tell stories.  I've found that I can make a game out of almost anything--cleaning up the fort we made in the living room, for example, or searching for a lost barbie in the back yard.
Right now, I am a full-time student at Grinnell College in Grinnell, IA, but I spend my breaks in Williamsburg, VA, where I grew up and where my family lives.  I am a double major in English and German, and those majors actually allow me to take many classes in different fields, like Art History, Religious Studies, or Sociology, for example.  I have several years of tutoring experience also, and I am very good at helping with any type of homework--even though I am an English major, I still can do math.  :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Leigh K. is a reference for Hannah T.
Teresa L. is a reference for Hannah T.
Jump to Top