Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Johnston, IA 50131

Meet Carissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I formerly worked at Child Care Center. I am CPR and First Aid Certified through the company I did work for. I have also done some other trainings outside of my company like Seizure First Aid. I am very aware of all the children at all times. I am comfortable watching more than four kids at a time. I am used to working with kids at the age of 2 and up! I left my the center I worked for personal reasons. I do have a “full time” job and my hours vary. However, I enjoy babysitting when I can! I am NOT that babysitter will just sit on their phone the whole time. I WILL interact with them by playing board/card games, puzzles, reading a book to them, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Liberal Arts

Graduated Des Moines Area Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Carissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now