JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Bartlett, IL 60103

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Exceptional in home childcare for ages 6 weeks to 3 years. All supplies are provided including formula, diapers, wipes, food, and snacks. There is no deposit, no annual fee, and no registration fees, and you do not pay me for my vacations. I do this to help new families out. I have 11years experience in providing care for first time parents with the growth of their newborn. I am knowledgeable with preemies with or without oxygen and children with asthma. I have complied with all DCFS requirements and completed a CANTS and background check. I am trained in emergencies and practice once a month with the children. I receive a flu and pertussis vaccine yearly to ensure the health of your newborn. We are looking for a new friend to join our group. We fill our days with routine, constructive and educational activities, as we take daily walks, play outside, Read more learn sign language, exercise and baby yoga for infants, read, draw, do arts and crafts, sing, play musical instruments and other educational teachings. We learn to play with others and use our manners as this promotes positive emotions. We use our imagination to create an atmosphere of independence. Every child is respected, and loved and there is a lot of praise so each child will always feel confident in everything they do. I communicate daily with each family and send pictures and updates via text to keep you smiling when you are missing them. I listen to each family and work with you on habits and routine you may set for your child or I will help you with a structured routine that we have here. There is a separate room for sleeping and ample space for learning and playing that is geared and protected just for your child. As a mother of 3 older children I understand the many hats families wear and how flexible and reliable we must be. I have changed my career to help other families and give you the reassurance that your child has a loving place to grow with friends and feel like a family home while you are away. Thank you in advance and good luck in your adventure, and remember there is no such thing as too many questions for your caregiver. Hope to hear from you. Shannon O.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 1994

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now