Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Belvidere, IL 61008

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets

Thanks for stopping by and checking my profile out, my name is Brittany and I have a passion to work with kids! I have grown up around little ones in my family and it has lead me to want to pursue a career working with children. I am currently still attending Rock Valley College and going for my ECE degree. I have worked with many families in the past and I also previously worked as a daycare Teacher in the preschool room for 2 years and I loved it! With a respectful amount of time my schedule can be very flexible and easy to work with. I’m looking for something full time or recurring part time. Along with the amount of experience I have I'm also, CPR/First Aid certified and have other DCFS trainings as well. I am a true animal lover, comfortable with all pets, and I can provide Read more my own transportation. Please, let me know if you are interested at all and want to work something out!:) Also— I am fully vaccinated and comfortable wearing a mask in your home if that makes your family feel more at ease in these trying times.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Rock Valley College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now