Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old with multiple summers as a camp counselor as well. I also worked as a babysitter through college. I have graduated from the University of Iowa and now work downtown in the Loop Monday-Friday. I am looking to work weekend nights babysitting and would be happy to babysit for you! If I have a full time job, why am I babysitting? Good question! Well, in the past two years, I've been a bridesmaid five times. While I loved being a part of my friends weddings, my wallet wasn't as much of a fan. (We've all been there, right?). Also, I genuinely miss my camp counselor days and being around kids. So returning to babysitting seemed like the perfect fit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Graduated University of Iowa 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now