Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60634

Meet Jocelyne

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Jocelyne I am 20 years old, and I am currently a student at Triton College. I graduated from high school in 2015 from Muchin College Prep located in downtown. This semester I am attending school for phlebotomy until I am able to enroll in the Radiology program. I have previously worked as a sales associate in Pier 1 Imports, for two years but this past July was my last summer working there. I am very involved in my church activities especially with the kids. I am a Sunday School teacher for kids ages 4 to 12 I have been a teacher for a while now, and I very much enjoy it because I love working with kids. In addition, I also participate in VBS every summer with kids from church, and from the neighborhood. We make crafts, sing, play games, and at times watch movies. Aside Read more from this, I am also involved in a organization called 30hr famine which is part of World Vision. This organization is to helps rise money for other children in third world countries, and all the money that we rise is sent out to the children to feed them, giving them vaccines, and dental hygiene. Overall, I like being able to help others when I am able too especially being around kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jocelyne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Radiologist

Currently attending Triton College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Jocelyne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now