JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Mallory

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Mallory Maier and I am currently working my 7th year as a high school Spanish teacher in Wheaton. I originally grew up in Glen Ellyn where I babysat for a number of families throughout high school and college. Although I've taken quite a few years off from child care in order to teach, travel, and finish grad school, I now have a bit of free time and I'm ready to jump back in :) I moved this past year to Oak Park to be closer to the city and I absolutely adore this town! With our high school school year wrapping up I'll have the lovely privilege of the summer off and I'd be more than happy to help out with families in the area where I can! Although I work with high school kids year round, I enjoy the little ones just as much and Read more am actually K-12 certified. I also became an aunt two years ago and spend a ridiculous amount of time with my hilarious niece Lucy. I LOVE the outdoors and run daily. Additionally, I adore the laughter and activeness of spending time with kids and coming up with creative activities to keep us busy and having fun. I'd be happy to help out on a random as-needed basis or am willing to set up a schedule that works for the both of us :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mallory doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Spanish - K-12 Education

Graduated Northern Illinois University 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Mallory's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now