Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60608

Meet Erin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working as a babysitter for about 15 years, starting with my little sister and helping with her friends, neighbors, and other friends of friends. I am comfortable with infants and children of all ages. During college, I worked as a camp counselor with the YMCA in West Chester, PA. For three months I took care of about 20 children with a co-counselor.  We participated in several games, arts and crafts and character development programs, which has taught me a lot about child care. As a counselor at the YMCA, I have had several background checks and fingerprint scans to ensure my credibility. Recently, I have served as a babysitter for parents during yoga classes at a local studio. During this time, I sat for newborns and children up to 5 years old. I have lived in Chicago for 5 years and am currently working on my Ph.D. at UIC. Read more In my free time, I enjoy reading, running and being outside, and spending time with my dog. Typically, I like to play active games and spend as much time as possible outside with the children that I babysit. While watching a tv show may be a nice break throughout the day, I would prefer to keep the mind and body active! I have worked as a lifeguard for many summers, so water safety is something that I am very comfortable with. I would love to take your children to the local park pool or to the Lake!   Please let me know if there is anything else, in specific, that you would like to know about me and I would be happy to tell you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kathy J.

7/22/2013

My 3 year old son loves Erin. We all quickly became very fond of her. Erin is kind, patient, caring, trustworthy and always on time. She has lots of energy and keeps my high energy level son entertained while still sticking to his schedule. Erin has a lot of drive and dedication and will no doubt be very successful in whatever she does once she finishes her graduate work. In the mean time, we are very glad to have her in our lives. It is a pleasure to have her around.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Politics, Sociology

Fairfield University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now