Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60642

Meet Christina

  • Comfortable with pets

I’ve been living in Chicago for 5 years. I am originally from Venezuela, but was born here in the USA. I do have a younger brother (10 years younger than me), so taking care of children comes natural to me. I do have an office job (work for a Chicago based non-profit) but at the same time I enjoy kids, helps me to make some extra money and also helps me to meet local people.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 06/01/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 04/15/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tim C.

2/26/2018

Christina was great! I really liked the fact that she wanted to talk about my son before she committed to coming to babysit. She asked great questions, showed up on time and my son really enjoyed his time with her. Always a good thing when my son says that he wants her back again. She also was very good communicating thru the evening, told me he was doing good, when he went to bed, etc. I would highly recommend Christina as a great option as a sitter. Tim C

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2007

References

Additional services

  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now