Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Meet Leslie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experience working with and caring for children dates back to my teenage years as a neighborhood baby sitter. However, throughout college and in my early professional years I have continued to work with children of all ages in a variety of capacities. Most recently, I worked as a health educator in the Chicago Public School system. As a health educator I worked with students from kindergarten through 12th grade. Health classes would feature a variety of health topics, from self-esteem to anatomy. I loved working with my students, and watching them learn. Prior to working as a health educator, I volunteered at an after school program for city youth in Baltimore, MD as an urban garden assistant. As an assistant to the teacher, I empowered students by helping them prepare and grow their own garden. I helped facilitate activities focused around insects, plants, nutrition, sun safety, and gardening. The Read more opportunity to work with students outside of the classroom, and watching them create something that they were so proud of was extremely rewarding. I am currently working on my prerequisites to go back to school to work as a pediatric nurse practitioner. I enjoy working with children of all ages, each age offering uniquely interesting and challenging opportunities. I am happy to talk further about my experiences as a substitute teacher, and summer camp leader. I love to watch children learn and grow, and look forward to meeting your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Leslie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$17/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Environmental Studies

Graduated University of Wisconsin-Madison

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Leslie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now