Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60608

Meet Bree

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Breana Jehning. I am currently a student. I have had plenty experience around children it has been my livelihood since I was thirteen because I love it. I have experience from a 3 month old all through eleven years old. I was a full time live in nanny for a 2 year old girl. I have also been a nanny for a 2,3, and 4 year old as well as a part time nanny to a 5, 9, and 11 year olds. Most recently I was an overnight nanny for a doctor for the past 6 months. My strong point when I care for children is being able to keep them active. I never turn on the TV but instead keep them entertained for hours! I am CPR and first aide certified. I love children and can keep them entertained for hours while caring for them Read more based on their hobbies. I am also very reliable, responsible often times cancelling any plans that I may have in order to babysit/nanny I am sure my references can attest to that. I am very comfortable around pets in fact I have two large dogs of my own. I have taught a YMCA class for gymnastics for two age groups so I do have a background in teaching and participated in theatre plus dance throughout high school as well as a full load of AP classes. I do not smoke and have excellent reference with families that I have great relationships with that I can provide. In the past former employees told me that they could see I was kind and caring and it shows how much I enjoy working with children. I also cook meals and do light housekeeping. If you are interested please email me! I would love to hear from you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bree doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Bree's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now