Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60622

Meet Lola

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Lola. I am a fourth year medical student and near my completion of medical school. I am both CPR and BLS certified. I have two years experience working at a day care during high school. I also was a camp counselor for two years where I worked with children of all ages. I have also interacted with children during my many pediatric and pediatric surgery rotations. This includes a NICU rotation where I became proficient in taking care of infants. I truly enjoy working and engaging with children. I am a charismatic and energetic person who is more than happy to meet the play demands of children. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 04/14/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Samuel T.

2/26/2021

Lola was phenomenal. She immediately stepped in, played with my daughter, and what counts most is that my daughter gave her great feedback. :) Definitely will be contacting Lola again!

Nate M.

2/1/2021

I’m so glad I had the opportunity to have Lola as a caregiver to my child. She was extremely friendly, responsive to all messages, and prompt. I was a bit hesitant to seek for a nanny given the current times but her commitment to safe practices assured me early on I had nothing to worry about which holds true to this day. I would HIGHLY recommend her as I plan to use her services again in the near future.

Linda W.

11/3/2020

Lola was absolutely wonderful. My 9 year old son took her to right away. He had a great time and felt very comfortable with her. I highly appreciated in these times her happy demeanor and always smiling. He can't wait to have her come babysit again.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medicine

Currently attending University of Illinois at Chicago

Additional services

  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Lola's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now