Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60605

Meet Donna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi- for the past 2 yrs.- four months, I have been a full service after school nanny for an 8 boy from the Roscoe Village. His mother will be working primarily from home; she no longer needs me. Also on a fairly regular basis, I have a 5 yr. girl for whom I sit over night in my home when her parents go out. In the morn, we go out for breakfast and go to the park. If you would like to contact me please do so through the Sittercity site. Thanks. Donna

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/18/2017

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 11/08/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 09/24/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/20

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

7

0

0

0

1

Christy C.

9/5/2021

Donna has been working with me and my 10 month old for several months now. She’s up beat and lots of fun! She’s very punctual and usually always early. Very reliable!

Lisa M.

6/28/2021

Donna is so thoughtful and caring. She also has an excellent sense of humor. Both of my son's appreciate their time with her and I never worry about their well-being. I would recommend her to anyone, anyday! -Lisa

Adelaide C.

10/19/2020

Leigh B.

10/1/2020

Donna has been caring for our one year old and has been great. Her high energy personality and active lifestyle have been wonderful for our very active son. She is extremely reliable and always on time.

Rebekah P.

8/7/2020

Donna was a delight to have with my kids. She arrived early, and immediately put me at ease. Will definitely be using her again.

Gaea F.

1/24/2017

Between 2016 to 2017 Donna DeRosa Loucks cared for my seven year-old son after school, including daily pick-up, weekly hockey practice, and taking him to occasional appointments. She also cared for him on days when he was sick and unable to go to school. She was a highly communicative, easygoing, reliable and trustworthy caregiver. I never had any concerns about my son as long as he was in Donna's care. Donna has a very lively, high energy personality, which enabled her to strike the right balance of connecting with my son while reinforcing basic routines, eating habits, and manners. She also showed a high degree of care for our whole family, often offering to help out around the house, run errands or look after our son on weekends. It has been a pleasure to have her in our home - I recommend her with no reservations.

Kimberly H.

1/3/2012

Donna has been having a great time with our very happy boy. They are a terrific fit and I couldn't be more thrilled that she took this position with our family.

Monica M.

11/10/2011

I would highly recommend Donna as a babysitter to any interested mother. Not only is she amazing and gentle with my infant daughters, but she is enthusiastic, extremely friendly and personable. I know my daughters are in excellent and loving care when with Donna and I feel confident that with her years of experience of raising her own children, that she has the situation under control and that I will also learn from her as a new mother.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dominican University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Donna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now