Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60622
  • 24 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Maggie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Maggie Jacobson and I graduated from Indiana University in May of 2015 with a Bachelors of Science degree in Early Childhood Education with a certification in Special Education. I currently live in Lincoln Park and I am a Kindergarten teacher in Riverside. I am looking for a full time nanny position starting in June. I have experience with children of all ages ranging from infants to teens. I have babysat for over ten years, have taught Kindergarten religious education, have worked in two different daycares, have tutored multiple subjects and have student taught for multiple grade levels. During my student teaching I was placed in an infant classroom, a pre-school classroom, kindergarten classroom , first grade classroom and second grade classroom. I have nannied for the same family for the past few years who have four children. I make sure to incorporate physical and educational activity Read more into their daily routine and provide love and care. During my time in these classrooms I implemented multiple curricula including mathematics, science, social studies, reading and writing into lesson planning. I have developed strong relationships and communication with the teachers, students and parents. I have created various lesson plans for each subject and was the lead teacher of the classroom where I utilized classroom management skills. I am certified in special education, have worked in a diverse ELL classroom, I am CPR certified, First Aid certified, I have a recent background check available and am certified in suicide prevention. I also worked at a infant- toddler daycare where I was in charge of my own infant room with six babies all under the age of one. During this time I created personal charts for each child regarding their naps, eating, play and diaper schedule daily. I also sang, read, played and talked to the infants while working on their gross motor skills through activity. I believe children are creative, capable, and compelling. I also believe that children learn and grow through experiences that will shape them for the rest of their lives. As a nanny I make sure to be a positive and enthusiastic influence on the children so that they know they can succeed and are loved. Feel free to contact me at any time with any questions or concerns! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/17

Ratings & reviews

Maggie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early Childhood Education

Indiana University Bloomington 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maggie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now