JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60631

Meet Alexis

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Alexis and I am twenty-year-old college student living on the northwest side of Chicago. Some information that you should know about me is: Education : I graduated from Walter Payton College Prep in 2011. It has been listed as one of the best high schools in the city and the nation. I attended Loyola University in New Orleans for my first two years. Despite my love for the Big Easy, I love my intended profession of nursing more and I am currently applying to nursing schools whilst taking classes this year at Wilbur Wright College in Chicago.  Past Employment : I have babysat on and off for various families with children between the ages of 6-14 in the past during grade school and high along with my two older sisters. For the last five years I have been a lifeguard at an outdoor pool. I am Read more currently certified in CPR, Water rescue, and AED usage by the American Red Cross.  Family : I come from a moderately sized family of five. I am the youngest three girls. I currently reside at home with my mother (a teacher) and father (retired paramedic). My middle sister is a junior at University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. My oldest sister lives in Mississippi as a grade school teacher for the deaf.  Language : I took Spanish classes throughout high school but I am truly fluent in sign language as I have a deaf sister. Children are honestly the best/fastest learners and they love learning it! It is so useful for whether a child is being potty trained, if they are still learning to speak, or whether they just want to know for the fun of it! Skills/Extra Information : I am an avid swimmer and have played on tons of sports teams throughout the years (volleyball, softball, basketball, diving, and many times I've played the position of bench warmer!)  I love to teach children how to swim and dive! Not afraid of animals! I have owned dogs, fish, frogs and even a corn snake named Bob! (Can’t say the same for bugs though!) I have volunteered all throughout high school and college with community service projects. I was a part of UNICEF club in high school and continued the same motivation to help over into college with my sorority. I have helped out and been a part of numerous philanthropies such as the House that Theta Phi Alpha Built, Glenmary Home Missionaries. I have also volunteered my time building houses in New Orleans that were built for Hurricane Katrina victims.  Again, certified in CPR, Water Rescue and AED!   Childcare:  As you may have guessed from before, I believe that homework should be done and finished after school. I am a softie at heart and I do love to play around, but rules should be followed and time outs are necessary depending on the age of the child. Every parent has different guidelines of how they run their house and I believe it is a babysitter’s duty to work with the parents to ensure they are also enforcing the same guidelines.   Thanks for reading all about me and have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Graduated Loyola University New Orleans

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now