JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Des Plaines, IL 60016

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Ashley.  I am 25 years old. I come from a exciting and fun family. I am caring, patient, creative and responsible . I know and truly understand that children need a lot of love, encouragement and positive attention as they grow and learn. I can hardly express the joy it brings me being an influence in children's lives. I worked for a fun and very loving family of 5 for 3 years (as of August) . Where some of my responsibilities were : enuring the children's safety, after school pickup, homework help, preparing light meals and snacks, light laundry, providing fun activity's, potty training, encouraging speech, color, number and letter recognition . I am CPR certified and have a great driving record. I look forward to hearing from you and answering any of your questions. Ashley

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now