Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Joliet, IL 60436

Meet Edith

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently graduated with a B.A. in Communication from a small private school in Rome, GA - Shorter University. I moved out here for my job. I'm the Parish Outreach & Board of Young Professionals Coordinator for Catholic Charities, Diocese of Joliet. Because I just moved three months ago, I'm looking for a way to make a little bit extra for cover the moving expenses. I have my own vehicle. I'm also bilingual. I have a Monday-Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm job so I can only work weekdays in the evening starting at 5 pm and all day on Saturday. I'm pretty flexible! I come from a large family; I have five siblings, 3 nephews, 1 niece, and at least 20 cousins. Babysitting is second nature to me since I've been babysitting as long as I can remember. If I had to describe myself in three words, I'd say: Read more dedicated. You can trust me to be responsible. I'm friendly, out going, and very talkative!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Edith doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication

Graduated Shorter University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Edith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now