JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Normal, IL 61790

Meet Melanie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am currently a sophomore at Illinois State University. I just applied to our Family and Consumer Sciences major program. I want to be a Child Life Speacialist when I am done with school. This past summer I was a camp counselor and loved every minute of it.  I have been babysitting since high school and found out I love being around kids and helping them. I am a very friendly, outgoing, and postive person. I love to play sports and be crafty, and most importantly help make a positive influence on people.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Undecided

Illinois State University

References

Share Melanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now