JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Northbrook, IL 60062

Meet Isabel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Marika, but you can call me Isabel(my middle name) as well. I am a DePaul University student majoring in Elementary Education with a minor in Anthropology, a northbrook resident, a lifeguard/swim instructor, a former after school science teacher, and an insured driver. I am a commuter student in college, and I would love a job where I can work with kids both individually and in a group setting. I am also good at making learning strategies/methods fun and interactive. Please feel free to call or text me at 847-571-5174. I am looking for a family to permanently work with until I graduate with my bachelors which is anticipated for June 2020.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Isabel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Share Isabel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now