Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Plainfield, IL 60585

Meet Maria

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently available Occasionally Monday-Wednesday's 8-4 Hello, My name is Maria. I've been married for 18 yrs. and have a 14 yr. old daughter. I believe I would be a great fit for taking care of your (child) children because I adore kids. I was fortunate to be able to stay home and raise my only child. I prioritize my time and organize myself to accomplish what I need to do throughout the day. I'm the neighborhood mom that is very trustworthy when it comes to children. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Currently available Occasionally Monday-Wednesday's 8-4

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/24/2019

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/21/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tamra M.

6/9/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated Robert Morris College - Chicago 1990

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now