Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Plainfield, IL 60586

Meet Karla

  • Comfortable with pets

My Name is Karla, I am 22 years old and very interested in your job posting. I have been a professional babysitter for 6 years with ages 6 weeks to 4 years old. I currently live in Plainfield IL. A little bit of my history: I was a part time babysitter for a 6 month old for two years. I speak Spanish and English fluently. I am CRP/AED certified, and a non- smoker. I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search! I offer childcare in my home only as I have other children I care for throughout the week!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/4/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Dazerie W.

10/15/2021

Susan P.

4/29/2021

Karla is a very sweet, responsible, caring, and enthusiastic young woman! She demonstrated how responsible and caring she was by asking me what my kids’ interests were, if they had any allergies, health issues, medications they needed to take, etc. She made sure that my kids were well taken care of while I was gone. She even sent me a cute video of my girls to show me how much fun they were having with her😊 I was so happy to hear my kids tell me how much fun they had with Miss Karla and asked me several times when the next time she would come back over to watch them again. I definitely recommend her!! You will definitely not be disappointed!!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Karla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now