JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Richton Park, IL 60471

Meet Doris

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Parents, My name is Doris Nkulenu, I am a mature, responsible, reliable, energetic, trustworthy, cheerful person, well organized, detail oriented self starter with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills. Excellent experience as a live-out nanny. I have more than twenty years of Nanning and Babysitting. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating. I had extensive experience working with children of all ages, especially newborns and infants. Knowledge and experience in baby food, clothing and able to manage more than one child at a time. Prepare daily meals as well as light housekeeping. I provide a safe, stable, nurturing environment for children in my care, as well as physical, emotional, social and intellectual development of the children. Plan daily activities to meet children physical and educational needs. Commit to partnering with parents to raise happy and healthy children. Keep children safe at all times inside and Read more outside the house. Maintain healthy relationship and good communication between children and parents. I know I am the right fit for the job. There is no greater honor I can think of than helping raise children by working as a nanny. I can be reached at 773-837-0415, looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Doris.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Doris doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

General Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Doris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now