Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in River Grove, IL 60171

Meet Olga

  • Speaks English, Polish, Russian, and Ukrainian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Olha. I'm an experienced, enthusiastic and loving nanny!  I truly LOVE my families' kids like they are my own.  I have been a nanny for the past 15 years.  I have experience working with children from newborn to 10 years old, including working for families with multiple children.  I am very active and love to get outside and teach babies and toddlers new experiences.  I love taking kids to the park, the zoo, museums, the library, classes and other places.  I am very reliable, trustworthy and have a strong work ethic.    I read, write and speak English well.  I have a car and a clean driving record.  I have excellent references from families in La Grange, Park Ridge, Riverside and Downers Grove.  I am very flexible because I understand that working parents may sometimes have changing schedules.  I can work long hours anytime from 7:30am-5:30pm, have a CPR/AED/FIRST Read more AID Certificate; I am available to start In December.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/17/2018
  • My availability is valid through 3/10/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Brigid B.

8/7/2010

Olga has been my nanny for the past 2.5 years. We have a toddler and an 8-month old baby. She is the most reliable, trustworthy, loving, and hard-working nanny our family has ever had. She never missed a day of work while with us for 2.5 years, and her previous family that she was with for 7 years, says the same! She truly loved our kids like they were her own. She walked into our home every day with the most incredible smile and loving hugs for our kids. She has an amazing touch with babies - the perfect amount of love and affection combined with constant stimulation to help them learn and develop. And her energy and creativity is perfect for making sure toddlers and older children are never bored! Any family would be blessed to have Olga as its nanny! Alissa Y, Park Ridge

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Olga's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now