Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Skokie, IL 60076

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a self-employed artist/designer working out of my home in Skokie. Part-time child care helps to fill in the gaps. I have two boys who are 14 and 16 years old and both of them are wonderful with younger children. Last year I took care of a delightful toddler 4 mornings a week, we had a great time exploring the neighborhood, reading books, singing, etc. Before that I cared for an additional child in my home for 3 years after school and on school holidays who has graduated from needing care. After school we made great home-made healthy snacks, did homework, practice various instruments, and played when we had time. I taught art to K-8 in Chicago for 5 years, and run workshops and art classes in Evanston. I was resident designer for Mudlark (Children's )Theater Company in Evanston for several years, and worked in after-school programs before my children were born.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Aude R.

10/16/2011

Rebecca took care of our daughter who was a year and half old at the time. She helped her grow in many ways. For instance, she took her regularly to the nearby library to attend toddler activities. At home, she read to her daily and she was very good at teaching our daughter to feed herself. On occasion, Rebecca also babysat for our older daughter (5 at the time). She was very creative in finding activities for her including bringing costumes for dress-up play. Rebecca is always punctual and took the care of our daughters very seriously.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

fine art

Graduated Scripps College, Univ. of Ill

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now