JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Wheaton, IL 60187

Meet Shelby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated for the School of Art Institute of Chicago and recently moved to Wheaton. I love being with children and have taught activities at local grade schools for their after-school enrichment and am currently hosting painting classes for children. I work at Pinot's Palette on certain evenings and weekends as an instructor, and as a Preschool Teacher’s Assistant 7am-4pm M-F in Naperville. I also worked at Disney for a year for their college program. I am an artist at heart and creative. I would really enjoy creating activities such as arts & crafts for your children, or enjoying the outdoors, nature or sporting activities. I have a car that can take children to/from activities and would be happy to assist them with school work and their friendships. I am new to SitterCity. I hope to hear from you soon and get to know more about your family. I am Read more open to part-time evenings, weekends or occasional babysitting. Sincerely, Shelby L. Anderson

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Shelby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Shelby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now