Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Martinsville, IN 46151

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Angie and thank you for checking out my profile! I’m married, and have 2 stepsons that I have helped care for as my own for the past 15 years. I am very patient, kind hearted, caring and fun loving. I’m loyal and dependable and always honest. I have no criminal history and a safe driving record. I know First Aid and CPR. I enjoy outdoor activities and arts and crafts. I’m involved in multiple charities, one of which crochets items for premature babies, and another which makes blankets for children in the foster care system. I also love to cook and bake, so I could help with snacks and meals. I’m happy to pitch in on additional tasks you might need a hand with: errands, light housekeeping, laundry, etc. and love animals, so even pet care! I have a genuine love and passion for children and Read more believe caring interaction and one on one attention are very important to the well being of children of all ages. I’m most familiar with ages 2 and up, but I adore infants and am eager to learn all about them. I assure you that above all else, with me your children will be safe and cared for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now