Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Michigan City, IN 46360

Meet Breona

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Breona Mayer & I am 21 years old! I am from northern Michigan- born and raised, and my husband is from good ol' Chicago. We both currently live in Long Beach. I have been a caretaker/nanny/babysitter for at least 7 years paid. I am a mother to one child, a daughter, 13 months of age. I am having a hard time finding child care that fits my wishes and desires for her so she will be present with me if that's okay with you. She plays well and loves other children! Your children will be my utmost priority while in my care. I treat all children I nanny as if they are my own, I know how hard it is to trust someone with your children so please know I will be there for them like you would be! I do not mind light housework, cooking meals, Read more or pets in the home (I have fur babies too), taking kids to school, etc. Please consider me when choosing your next nanny or babysitter, I have a very open schedule, with flexible hours but a set schedule would be Ideal! Hopefully we are a good fit & please contact me with whatever questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/02/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Breona doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Breona's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now