Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 45 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Goddard, KS 67052

Meet Sondra

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Sondra Davis. I was a nanny for over thirty five years. Was for many family's on the east coast. And and Va and Pa and New York. I taught children to read and write there names and numbers. Art and crafts. I helped them to put clothes away after they were folded make beds and set the table and clear it. They also helped me in the kitchen. Learned to say please and thank you and your welcome. Drove children to school and picked up. Planned play dates. Currently working at a child care center named Adventure planet I am teacher with school agers. Was employed at the South Meridian YMCA elc in wichits Kansas. Ages of children I have cared for are infants toddlers and preschool and s hool ahead. Helped potty train children. I am CpR and first aid certified. Have many child care Read more certificates. I have a Assiciate degree in earlier child hood education. Very reliable and dependable and hard working fun and loving person. I am willing to relicate. Have names of families I worked for. Would like to hate back from you. Sondra

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Sondra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing


Early child hood education


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sondra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now