JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Lawrence, KS 66044

Meet Benjamin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

To begin, my name is Ben Pelofsky. I am currently a sophomore at KU and I live there with my fiancé. We have a chocolate standard poodle named Roycee. She is just over 1 years old and is still so energetic. I grew up right outside Overland Park but after 6th grade I moved to Ann Arbor, Michigan to complete middle and high school. I have spent 2 summers working soccer related summer camps, leading, bonding, and creating lasting memories with children of all ages. I primarily worked with boys and girls ages 2 to 14. I remember how they came back each year because they looked forward to seeing me. I spent many nights and days helping my family members watch their children. To be a good babysitter and care taker, compassion and patience is key. Creating a relationship that is strong is trust, friendship, and one that provides Read more new knowledge and experiences that create personal growth. I strive to always make sure everyone is having fun. Ive always loved spending time with kids, they are so fun, and their creativity and ideas are always unimaginably fun.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Benjamin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending University of Kansas

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Benjamin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now