Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Lenexa, KS 66219

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started off in elementary school by helping with my little sister who was ten years younger than me. In junior high i baby sat for the neighbors. In high school i had a part-time babysitting job watching my managers infant and 2 year old daughters who spoke mostly spanish. I have an 10 year old son and i have assisted with fieldtrips for the daycare and the school since he was 3. My son had developmental delays relaying to speech, motor skills, and potty training.I have a lot of patience. I often supervised 5 kids at one time on fieldtrips. Most recently i babysit for my friends when they need a break and worked at a daycare. I enjoy watching kids and helping them use their imagination to come up with creative activities. I always look for outdoor activities to keep kids active. I was recently laid off and Read more have open availability. Im seeking part- time or full- time work. If u have any questions or concerns im an open book. I am getting certified for cpr and 1st aid next week. 10/4/18. My background check is being updated as we speak.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/19/2018
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Liberal arts

Graduated Johnson County Community College 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now