Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Luling, LA 70070

Meet Emmy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Emmy! I recently graduated from New Orleans Center for the Creative Arts where I studied Musical Theatre. Though I love performing, my passion is working with children, and I plan on pursuing a career as a child life specialist. I am attending LA Tech as a Human Development and Family Sciences major on a full tuition scholarship! I work as a character entertainer for NOLA Pixie Dust and I've been babysitting professionally for about 4 years. I also have younger siblings of my own. I may be a part-time babysitter, but I'm a full-time big sister! I hope to gain experience interacting with children for my future vocation, and give some parents a well-deserved break in the process!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/20/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Matthew U.


Amazing, very responsible and I highly recommend!

Virginia B.



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emmy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now