Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70115

Meet Michaela

  • Speaks Czech
  • Comfortable with pets

I am punctual because I value the time of the family I work for as I would hope they value my time. I am kind because kindness is necessary and so important when being with children. I am level headed and this helps me when dealing wiith most situations. I love children and enjoy being apart of their development. I have worked in both a live in and live out environment and show respect for their homes I'm employed in. . I am a clean and neat person and believe that children learn through my example. I enjoy the outdoors and taking the children I babysit to local parks and on adventures in the city. My driving record is impeccable and I'm more than comfortable driving in the city. I am reliable and trustworthy and have great communication skills.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Roger O.

7/21/2019

Misha worked for us for a year and I wish it were more! She was the most wonderful nanny to our two children. She always came to work positive and upbeat with a plan for the day. She is a problem solver and was a lifesaver during sleep transitions and introduction of formula and solid food. Our kids were always happy and attended to with detailed attention under her care. She kept the peace and encouraged manners in an effective way as well. She followed our schedule but if things went awry she just knew how to figure it out and get things back on track for us. If there was something to be done around the house like dishes, folding laundry or organizing the kids clothes she did it without asking. She was punctual but incredibly flexible with our schedule. She handled both kids with ease on trips to the park or even bigger trips to the aquarium or zoo. What we appreciated the most with Misha was leaving for work with out a single worry about our kids being happy and safe. I’m not exaggerating that I cried for two days straight when she told she had to leave our family. She is such a special person to us and any family would be unbelievably lucky to have her. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

English

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Michaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now