JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70119

Meet Taeshaun

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Over eight years of professional experience in teaching, clerical support, customer service and personal assisting.  Skilled in classroom management techniques and time management.  Effective communication skills, reliable, dependable, energetic, self-motivated, and flexible.  Proficient in Microsoft Word, Excel and PowerPoint.  Professionally trained dancer. Education Bachelors of the Arts Southern University of New Orleans New Orleans, La May 13, 2017 Child Developement and Family Studies Associates of Science                         Grambling State University, Grambling, May 2010 Child Development and Family Relations, with a minor in Dance   Au Pair, Part-time February 2012-Present Responsible to provide a safe and developmentally appropriate environment for all of the children I come in contact with during the time of my employment. Responsible for complete care of the children and perform all task that correlate to the care of children. Responsible to create a nurturing environment in which the children can thrive and develop.  Provided appropriate creative activities Read more for the children  Implement appropriate educational activities with children  Clean children’s bed rooms and play area  Implement daily routines Delgado Community College, New Orleans, LA Lead Teacher, Joey Georgusis Center for Children August 2011 – 2012 Responsible to provide a safe and developmentally appropriate Child Care program for children enrolled in the Joey Georgusis Center for Children. Responsible for planning and implementing a Child Care program in accordance with relevant federal and state guidelines.  Teach Pre K 3 – 4 year olds following Creative curriculum  Provide and implement activities to meet the physical, emotional, intellectual and social needs of the children in the program  Supervise and Organize arts and crafts and play activities for children  Assist students with emotional and social development  Facilitate parent sessions, act as receptionist when needed  Establish routines and provide positive guidance  Develop culturally appropriate programs and activities  Ensure equipment and the facility are clean, well maintained and safe at all times  Develop activities that introduce math and literacy concepts  Be prepared to implement all emergency procedures

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Taeshaun doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Child Developent and Family Relations

Graduated Grambling State University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test

Share Taeshaun's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now