Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Slidell, LA 70460

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey everyone, my name is Jordan! I’m 20 years old and I completed my freshman year at McNeese State University studying Business Management with a concentration of Human Resource Management. However, I took a gap year to reevaluate my decision on what I wanted to pursue my career in. Now this coming spring of 2023, I will re-enroll at Nicholls State University to study Nutrition and Dietetics. I know as parents, you want the best person possible to look after your own and I’m confident that I can be that person for you. I come from a big family and have been around kids almost my whole life, but I only began babysitting at the age of 13. I have experience babysitting newborns, all the way to pre teens. I love anything outdoors so whether it be taking a trip to the park or even just a walk is enjoyable Read more to me. If your kids are active, I can throw around a ball and am very energetic myself so I’ll have no trouble keeping up. I’m no stranger to cleaning and cooking. Cooking is actually one of my favorite hobbies, I meal prep every Sunday and am very versatile in my cooking so anything your kids may like to have to eat, I’m on it! As a nanny, I hope to ease your worries and provide the best care possible that your little ones deserve and more. If you do consider me, I hope to hear back from you and I’m looking forward to meeting you. Thank you so much for taking the time out to read this! Jordan.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/14/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/02/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/22

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management with a concentration of Human Resource Management

Attended McNeese State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now