Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in West Monroe, LA 71291

Meet Meaghan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi all! Thank you for reading my profile. I moved to West Monroe in August, and am here for a year working on a research project in schools. I am earning my doctorate at Cornell University in NY, and previously worked in the education research field. I’m a proud aunt to six nieces and nephews, ages ranging from infants to 8 years old. I miss them a lot, which is part of my motivation for developing a relationship with a family here for ongoing occasional babysitting. I look forward get to know you and your children! In my twenties, I provided occasional babysitting for a family in Maryland, as well as providing weekly transportation for their children to activities such as basketball, gymnastics, etc. While in my master’s degree program , I babysat weekly for a 5-year-old boy, and I have experience working with children from ages 3 all the Read more way up to teens! As a summer camp counselor, I worked with children of all ages, personalities, and health levels as the camps specialized in chronic and life threatening illnesses. I have a car and have a clean driving record. I am not currently CPR/First Aid certified, as they have expired, but I have been certified in the past. I am available weekends and weeknights, so please let me know if you would like to learn more about me - I would love to learn about your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Meaghan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Education

Sociology

Cornell University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meaghan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now